My Vaccine Story

I recieved the Astrazenca shot in March 2021, after my first vaccine I had a metallic taste in the mouth but and had symptoms such as sore throat, fever, headache, sore arm which lasted for 7 days. When i called my clinic the nurse said that she had the metallic taste too which lasted about 7 days. So i thought ‘oh ok, it’s normal!’
I have also been diagonsed with Vestibular Migranes, since I have had the vaccine.

In June 2021, I received my second dose and had much stronger reaction, the adverse reaction, I believe it was anaphayphic type of reaction but was told by the doctors it was a non-adverse vaccine reaction. My throat closed over, my blood pressure went up to 180/60, was given histine at the hospital but was basically told it was anxiety.

I have received the booster as i am a teacher so i have been mandated to get the jab in order to work. When i got my booster in December I got Pfizer and since then I have been battling Shingles since December.

I am currently waiting for an appointment for an infectious diseases clinic in Australia, as i have 3 shingles outbreaks since December. They admitted that Shingles has been linked to the Pfizer Vacciine. I was told that could get the Novavax vacccine obviously I don’t want to get anymore Covid Vaccines.

Blockquote

1 Like

Hearing about Aussies getting the opposite of healthcare makes me angry.

In June 2021, I received my second dose and had much stronger reaction, the adverse reaction, I believe it was anaphayphic type of reaction but was told by the doctors it was a non-adverse vaccine reaction. My throat closed over, my blood pressure went up to 180/60, was given histine at the hospital but was basically told it was anxiety.

If your throat is closing up then it’s potentially life threatening because you may not be able to breathe. This is insane.

I was told that could get the Novavax vacccine obviously I don’t want to get anymore Covid Vaccines.